The Tip - Household Waste Recycling Centre

The Household Waste Recycling Centres (HWRCs - commonly called 'the tip') in the borough are owned and run by Kent County Council and allow you to dispose of household waste items for recycling. 

To visit one of the HWRCs you must book a slot in advance.

There are certain restrictions on vehicles and what types of waste can be disposed off at the HWRCs.

From 1 April 2023, non-Kent residents (which includes those who live in Medway) will be required to pay £10 per visit to use one of the 19 Kent County Council's HWRCs.

There are two sites in the borough of Dartford:

Dartford HWRC

Dartford Household Waste Recycling Centre
Rochester Way

Pepperhill HWRC

Pepperhill Household Waste Recycling Centre
Station Road
DA13 9PA

Kindly note that all of these sites belong to and are managed by Kent County Council and any issues should be reported to them directly.

Static Recycling Sites:

In addition to their door to door recycling collection, Dartford Council operates a network of over 15 static sites, offering recycling facilities for newspapers, magazines, glass bottles and jars, steel and aluminium cans and textiles. Please keep these sites tidy and use the bins provided. Any other waste that does not fall into these categories that is left at these sites may be considered fly tipping.